The roastery

Coffee is a stratified market. On one side, convenience coffee, on the other, specialty coffee. Convenience coffee represents more than 95% of the market. It is the coffee of everyday consumption. It is a product that is poorly traceable, often roasted at high temperature and quickly to correct defects and heterogeneity of the raw material.

Specialty coffee is quite the opposite: traceability is total, the producer and origin are known, as are the varieties and terroir. Our job as specialty coffee roasters is to magnify the product and bring out the aromatic particularities that green coffee has from its origins. Roasting is gentle, at low temperatures and over longer periods so that the multiple reactions that take place during roasting can give their full results. Our roasting profiles are precisely developed and specific to each coffee, it is our signature. We are artisans: we transform a quality raw material into an exceptional final product.

Specialty coffee and the third wave

The quality of specialty coffee is guaranteed by precise specifications, defined by the SCA*, an international association bringing together coffee experts and professionals from around the world engaged in an approach to promote the sector.

All coffees are rated on a scale of 100 at all stages of the supply chain by Q-Graders, coffee specialists who have obtained certification from the SCA. The very rigorous rating criteria range from the visual appearance of the grain to its aromatic properties. Only a coffee that obtains a minimum score of 80/100 can be qualified as “specialty”. As SCA certified roasters we carry this new vision of coffee, focused on quality and the tasting experience. This “third wave”, a move upmarket started at the end of the last century in the United States and then in Great Britain, is still very confidential in France. However, it answers a legitimate question that we all ask ourselves: where does what is in my cup come from?*Specialty Coffee Association

Support and advise

Our conviction is that the promotion of specialty coffee culture cannot be done against the consumer and the coffee lover. It is through our work that we try to make this product known, and through tasting that our customers make the difference. We select our green coffees and develop our roasting profiles with care to obtain balanced and harmonious results, which please everyone. a demanding clientele but attached to the simplicity of a good coffee. Specialty coffee is a passion that we love to share. We advise our customers in store or online on the purchase of their coffee, to choose the product best suited to their taste and their equipment.

La torréf

 

Le café est un marché stratifié. D’un côté le café de commodité, de l’autre le café de spécialité. Le café de commodité représente plus de 95% du marché. C’est le café de consommation courante. C’est un produit qui est peu traçable, souvent torréfié à haute température et rapidement pour corriger les défauts et l’hétérogénéité de la matière première.

Le café de spécialité, c’est tout l’inverse: la traçabilité est totale, le producteur et l’origine sont connus, les variétés et le terroir aussi. Notre travail de torréfacteurs de café de spécialité est de magnifier le produit et de faire ressortir les particularités aromatiques que le café vert tient de ses origines. La torréfaction est douce, à des températures basses et sur des durées plus longues pour que les multiples réactions qui interviennent durant la torréfaction puissent donner leurs pleins résultats. Nos profils de torréfaction sont précisément élaborés et sont propres à chaque café, c’est notre signature. Nous sommes artisans: nous transformons une matière première de qualité en un produit final d'exception.

Café de spécialité et troisième vague

La qualité du café de spécialité est garantie par un cahier des charges précis, défini par la SCA*, une association internationale regroupant des experts et des professionnels du café du monde entier engagés dans une démarche de valorisation de la filière.

Tous les cafés sont notés sur une échelle de 100 à tous les stades de la filière par des Q-Graders, des spécialistes du café qui ont obtenu une certification délivrée par la SCA. Les critères de notation, très rigoureux, vont de l’aspect visuel du grain jusqu’à ses propriétés aromatiques. Ne peut être qualifié “de spécialité” qu’un café qui obtient une note minimale de 80/100. En tant que torréfacteurs certifiés SCA nous portons cette vision nouvelle du café, centrée sur la qualité et l’expérience de dégustation. Cette “troisième vague”, mouvement de montée en gamme démarré à la fin du siècle dernier aux Etats-Unis puis en Grande-Bretagne est encore très confidentiel en France. Il répond pourtant à une question légitime que nous nous posons tous: d'où provient ce qu'il y a dans ma tasse ?*Specialty Coffee Association

Accompagner et conseiller

Notre conviction, c’est que la promotion de la culture du café de spécialité ne peut pas se faire contre le consommateur et l’amateur de café. C’est par notre travail que nous essayons de faire connaître ce produit, et par la dégustation que nos clients font la différence.Nous sélectionnons nos cafés verts et élaborons nos profils de torréfaction avec soin pour obtenir des résultat équilibrés et harmonieux, qui plaisent à une clientèle exigeante mais attachée à la simplicité d’un bon café. Le café de spécialité est une passion que nous adorons partager. Nous conseillons nos clients en boutique ou en ligne sur l’achat de leur café, pour choisir le produit le plus adapté à leur goût et à leur équipement.